Animal Closures

“The world is round and the place which may seem like the end may also be the beginning.”  ~Ivy Baker Priest

“Absence diminishes little passions and increases great ones, as the wind extinguishes candles and fans a fire.”  ~Francois Duc de la Rochefoucauld, translated from French

Has anyone touched you before? And I don’t mean in an inappropriate way. I mean in a soul-searing, heart-wrenching, mind-boggling way? If you can say yes to that question, you are most definitely lucky as a ducky.

Too bad that sometimes it’s a semi-one-way street and you’re left sitting on the fence wondering which way to go. Well, here’s hoping that the well-lit direction will remain obvious to me for a duration. I just need to see the street long enough to go on my merry way. And boy, do I have a great feeling about it! When the inevitable goodbye occurs, there will be nothing but a radiant light and love left trailing just behind me; Bathing me with warmth, laughter, good intentions and careless delight.

“Animal” – Neon Trees

 

One response to “Animal Closures

Leave a Reply

